Student Leader Profile – Sarah Wise

13 Jul

Sarah Wise

Sarah Wise

How did you get involved at SFA?

I met friends and counselors at Jack Camp who encouraged me to get involved on campus.

What is your definition of leadership?

Leadership is being able to assist and head a group who has a common goal or task to accomplish.

What is your most memorable experience at SFA?

Getting into SAA, this is where I met many people and grew as a leader on campus. SAA has brought me so many laughs and memories that I will carry with me.

What advice would you give to a student thinking about getting involved?

Getting involved is one of the best things you can do at SFA. Find something on campus that you are truly passionate about and use that as your starting place. Don’t take on too much at once.

How do you show The SFA Way?

I show The SFA Way by being an honest and a hard worker. I help others when they need it and do my best to be there for anyone who needs it.

What is your favorite place on the SFA campus?

The “yard” is my favorite place on campus. It is where all the different groups on campus can come together and interact. There is always someone you know out there to stop and talk to.

What is your favorite SFA tradition?

The Big Dip is my favorite tradition. I feel that it is something unique to SFA and makes the mentor ring even more meaningful.

How does getting involved complement your studies?

In order to stay involved I have to keep my GPA up, so this encourages me to work hard at school. Also, I learn many life skills through my involvement on campus such as time management and organization that I apply to my studies.

Leave a Reply

